Spotlight on author Ellen Hopkins

Published January 26, 2015 by mrsjennyreads

Ellen Hopkins

Ellen Hopkins is the New York Times bestselling author of Crank, Burned, Impulse, Glass, Identical, Tricks, Fallout, Perfect, Triangles, Tilt, and Collateral. She lives in Carson City, Nevada, with her husband and son. Hopkin’s Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr and Pinterest pages get thousands of hits from teens who claim Hopkins is the “only one who understands me”, and she can be visited at ellenhopkins.com.

Books are her life,Reading is a passion, but writing is the biggest part of her.Balance is her greatest challenge, she Ioves her family, friends, animals and home, but also loves traveling to meet her readers. She hopes to meet many of you soon!

website

Interview questions

1.  What is your favorite genre to write about?
I write contemporary fiction because that’s my preference. I enjoy doing a little genre, and horror is my favorite.
2.What is your favorite book?
I absolutely can’t name a favorite book. I’m a voracious reader, or used to be, before my time became more focused on writing. I love poetry, classics, contemporary horror. Pretty much anything except fantasy.
3.Do you have any book recommendations?
I can recommend authors. AS King, Andrew Smith. MT Anderson. Neal Shusterman. Heidi Ayarbe. Christa Desir.
Thank you Ellen!

Leave a Reply

